The Pronabec 2022 Continuity of Studies Scholarship Competition has been extended to 15 April. News

The Ministry of Education’s National Program of Scholarships and Educational Credits (PRONABEC) has been extended until 5:30 pm next Friday, April 15, the deadline to apply for scholarships for the Continuing Studies in Higher Education (BCE) 2022 competition.

The purpose of this scholarship is to enable higher education students to perform better, who belong to the most vulnerable families in the country, and who may be at risk of dropping out of school due to the impact of the epidemic on their economy.

Through the 2022 call, 12,000 scholarships will be awarded to students of public or private universities, institutes or licensed schools in the country under strict merit rules. The winners will get the following benefits:

-Students of non-governmental organizations: Tuition and academic pension.

-Students in public institutions: support for food, local mobility and stationery.

From the award of, the duration of the scholarship will be up to ten calendar months until it exceeds February 2023 (vacation period not included).

Do applicants have to meet the requirements?

One. Nationality of Peru.

Two Acknowledge one of the following conditions:

Poverty or extreme poverty recognized by the MIDS Household Targeting System (SISFOH); Is

Yanapay is the recipient of the bonus or the child of the recipient of the subsidy.

3. Eligible to compete in an institution of higher learning (IES), enrollment in place and program / career:

For Semester Regimes: Institutions that rely on the original HEI and Group A (organizations that have completed the 2021-II semester) or Group B (B) membership in the 2021-II or 2021-I semester between the second and end of the academic cycle. -II did not finish).

For annual schemes: Between the second and last year of the 2021 or 2020 academic year, depending on the original HEI and Group A or Group B membership.

Exceptionally, students who did not study in 2021 or did not save their enrollment in that year will be able to apply. To do this, they must be enrolled in the 2020-II semester between the second to the end of the academic cycle or between the second and final year of the 2020 school year (for the annual system).

The list of universities in groups A and B is detailed in this link

Four. At a minimum, their faculty or study program or school includes higher education.

5. In case of minors they should have a representative.

6. Affidavits and forms generated by the application module.

The competition will provide extra points to students in the Greater Poverty or Extreme Poverty, such as Huancavelica, Pasco, Ayacucho, Puno, Cajamarca, Huánuco and Apurímac regions.

It will give preference to applicants from regions with less licensed universities, such as Mokegua, Tumbes, Amazonas, Pasco, Ica, Takna, Loreto, Madrid de Dios, Puno, Ucayali, Ayakucho and Anchos; As well as public and private collaborators or non-profit House of Studies.

The application for the competition is virtual and free through the official website. For more information, read the competition rules published on its website, call the free line 080 00 00 18 or enter the official WhatsApp 966 429 596.

More about Andean:

(End) NDP / RRC

Leave a Comment